Loooooong Weekend.

It’s Monday, the last day of the Easter long weekend, and I’m blogging… why? Because I have done nothing productive all weekend and now there are grad apps to be submitted and assignments to be written of course!

Friday – Recovered from symptoms of excessive partying due to work drinks (which somehow ended up at the roundhouse…). The weather was too good not to take advantage of in one way or another – so I packed my photography swag and fashionista girlfriend and headed to Bundeena to take photos for her latest blog post.

The low light and wind + heels made getting a sharp photo difficult but I was happy with the end results:

 

Image

I need to suss out using the flash in these kind of situations, even bouncing it off a reflector was way too harsh. Natural light ftw.

Saturday we headed into the city to check out the recently refurbished Museum of Contemporary Art. I though the architecture of the new annex building was great… but the art was largely uninspiring to me. I used to love this place as a teenager, maybe my taste has matured, or maybe I’m consuming too much media through the internet and my attention span is shot to bits. I’m thinking the latter. We ate at Opera Kitchen, which was disappointing and overpriced, save for the Miss Chu dumplings.

Image

I’ve recently become hooked on Instagram which was just released for Android… Kat no longer can scowl at me for stealing her phone to use it! What I once thought was gimmicky now really appeals to me as a casual, fun social network. Some photos (including the dumpling pic above):

Image

Want this!

Image

Brekky at Cafe Naked, Gymea, 10/10!

4 thoughts on “Loooooong Weekend.

  1. You still steal my phone even though you have it on your own phone!
    Ps. I want that breakfast again! Oh and you so cute.
    x

Leave a comment