WTAC weekend

Last weekend was a big one… two 21st’s, a date, and let’s not forget Superlap.

A great event (considering it cost me nothing to get in) with some amazing machinery. To be honest the $45 they were charging everyone else seemed very steep considering that the non-race entertainment was limited to a show n’ shine and a drift event that only ran at night (after most people left… why not run a session during the day?).

Some photos:

Cyber takes fastest lap @ 1.28.851 (insane!)


And it still looks fairly tame when it comes to aero compared to other cars, is the secret the underbody?

Possibly my favourite car of the day.

And I'm sure it's easy to see why!

Oh, hello there!

Makes me really want to work on my driving and get it to a level where I could be competitive at this caliber of event. Unfortunately that won’t be in the 944. Maybe an FD though…

Also took a very pretty girl to see Wil Anderson’s live show at the Comedy Store in Entertainment Quarter, which is a great little venue. I really recommend the show, but as Wil himself professes, his stage persona is very far from his television persona! He is better on stage!

Leave a comment